Jamie King joins Euro RSCG and makes my day!

March 24, 2009

images-18
The King and I -A command performance!

I am thrilled to report that my good friend and former colleague, Jamie King is now part of our operation in Chicago. He will be Co-President with Joy Schwartz. Both are highly capable and well-matched. The move raises the standard and the bar at Euro RSCG Chicago. I look forward to seeing what they (and we) can do together.

Jamie and I go back almost 10 years, where along with Jeff Jones, we built and ran an agency called LBWorks at Leo Burnett.

For the full story (and some of the scintillating back story) please read Jeremy Mullman’s exclusive story (from AdAge):

King joins me and Euro RSCG!

3 Responses to “Jamie King joins Euro RSCG and makes my day!”

  1. michelle e. said

    Happy reunion to you guys! Sounds like a hell of a lot of fun.

  2. Jeff Jones said

    Getting the band back together!

    Wow, two of my absolute favorite people…reunited and it feels so good! I guess with a “Joy” and “Jamie” both in the house you have a new (and very potent) version of “JJ” in the house!

    Congrats to you both! Can’t wait to see you both in Chicago this summer.

    JJ

  3. Debbie S. Wang said

    This is such great news! It was such a pleasure to work with Jamie back at Burnett. Nice to have him back in Chicago.

Leave a comment