Author hustling for attention…

January 28, 2020

steff 1 - Version 2.jpeg

The author in delicto…

For the last two years I’ve been diligently writing a new book, my fourth: a deeply personal work of autobiographical fiction written in the vein of Karl Ove Knausgaard and Lesli Jamison, two writers who have inspired me to no end. Like them, I have tried to be fearless and authentic in my portrayal of true events regardless of how radioactive the circumstances (see above image). I believe the work is in a good place. Though, it’s hard to tell working in a vacuum.

It’s time to find out. To that end, I’m looking for suitable representation and/or a publisher to read several chapters. If you are interested or know someone who might be, please let’s connect.

For the record, my previous novels were self-published. That said, they received numerous good reviews and a modicum of success. Both novels are still available on Amazon, other booksellers and ebay, where one can read the reviews as well.

Curious? Please send me an email: steffan1@rcn.com

 

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: