No new post since the Super Bowl. What kind of blogger am I?

February 8, 2013

images

Yikes. I just realized my last post went up the day after the Super Bowl. In social media time that’s like a million years ago. Lame I know. When I started Gods of Advertising waaaay back during the Bush Administration I made a commitment to posting three times a week and have done so almost without fail. Whether these posts were of equal value is a matter of opinion (I’m guessing not), but in terms of quantity I was generally on top of it.

However, this week sort of fell on my head. Two new business pitches plus an assortment of home front issues have put me behind the eight ball. I beg your pardon.

Friday features back-to-back presentations for different clients, which mean the world to our agency. Therefore, my head space was full up with client-focused issues. I know all of you in Adland feel me. Anyway, as soon as those pitches are delivered I will get back to this labor of love. Hopefully, you will still be here.

Until then…

2 Responses to “No new post since the Super Bowl. What kind of blogger am I?”

  1. fransiweinstein said

    Good luck with the pitches.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 10,095 other followers

