More than a piece of new business, it is validation.

July 6, 2012

Me, feeling it. (photo by Daniel Postaer)

I’m delighted to receive word this morning that we prevailed in our first new business pitch since I joined gyro, San Francisco.  I cannot name the client but like most of our partners they are a technology concern. Or as I like to say, they make cool shit that changes the world.

A win is always good news for everyone involved but for me this is especially satisfying. It validates what I have known from the moment I stepped foot in gyro: that this place is special and that I made a wise and wonderful decision by joining it.

Visiting with my father and brothers in Los Angeles, I tried to explain how blessed and happy I am with my new job. They know what a major deal it was –is- for me to move my entire family across the country, on just possibilities.

But here is validation.

It being Friday let’s savor the aroma for a few 24 hours. Thank you and congratulations, work family. I am so proud. And to my real family I say go ahead and exhale. This is all going to work out fine!

5 Responses to “More than a piece of new business, it is validation.”

  1. Mark said

    Way to go Steff. Congrats.

  2. Jill said

    Nice picture! Looking smart…. ;)

  3. I think I see a 3D pop-up direct mail piece in someone’s future. ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,476 other followers

